Redacción de Inglés: A postcard


Esta vez, la redacción que nos han mandado en clases de Inglés, es escribir una postal donde tenemos que combinar los tres tiempos verbales que llebamos vistos hasta el momento: presente, presente continuo y pasado. Yo he rememorado mi viaje a tierras inglesas de hace 4 añitos y he simulado una postal que le enviaba a mi profe de inglés:
Dear Elisa,
 
We are having a really great time here! The flight from Madrid to London was fantastic and we didn’t have any turbulence: we arrived last Wednesday evening and we’re staying in Alicia’s house which is near the college where she works.
 
Today we are visiting London, but yesterday we stayed in Oxford and two days ago we stayed in Marlborough. At the moment, we are sitting in a café next to Trafalgar Square (opposite the National Gallery) and I’m writing some postcards to my friends.
 
Marlborough is a little town not far away from London. There is a beautiful old college where my friend Alicia works. The people are very tall and nice and they drink a lot of beer; Oxford is really beautiful and the people often go by bike to anywhere (there are thousands of bikes). Also, there are a lot of colleges and universities and, of course, is full of students; London is very big and fantastic but the underground is very expensive and sometimes a bit spooky. We visited many areas of London, but my favourite place is Camden town: there are hundreds of markets in the street and you can buy anything: I bought two T-shirts for you.
 
In the evening we usually go to typical restaurants and we have dinner there (people here have dinner very early) after that we go for a walk and then we go to a pub or a disco and we have a drink.
 
See you next September!
 
Best wishes,
    Joaquín
PS Belinda is learning a lot of English!!
Como siempre, se acepta cualquier tipo de corrección, aunque me temo que no os dará mucho tiempo (la tengo que entregar esta tarde!!).
Publicado en Inglés. 9 Comments »

9 comentarios to “Redacción de Inglés: A postcard”

  1. Joaquín Says:

    De nuevo repito redacción con mis 4 fallos de costumbre:
     
      – …Alicia’s house which is near to the college… aquí puse un ‘to’ de más, lo correcto sería …Alicia’s house which is near the college…
      – (opposite to the National Gallery) vuelvo a repetir el error de antes, lo correcto es (opposite the National Gallery)
      – We visited very areas of London mejor many que very: We visited many areas of London
      – I bought two T-shirt for you este error es uno de los tontos, pues me comí el plural: I bought two T-shirts for you

  2. MRHCP Says:

    ¿Alguien me podría traducir esto con palabras sencillas y sentido?
    Querido abuelo:
    Te escribo esta carta desde —–, —–. En estos 4 años lo estoy pasando muy bien. En mi pueblo hay muchas cuestas y curvas, es pequeño con pocas personas pero muy bonito, las calles están decoradas con macetas y la gente es bastante amable. Tengo muchas ganas de volver y visitaros. Nos veremos pronto. Te quiere, tu nieto —-

    • caldorim Says:

      Dear grandfather:

      I’m writing you this letter from ___. I’m having a great time in these 4 years. There are so many hills and curves in this little village, with too few people but really nice: the streets are decorated with flowerpots and the people is quite polite. I’m looking forward to come back and to visit you. We are going to see each other very soon.

      Love,
      Your grandson.

      PS.: This isn’t a translation site…

  3. Danna Says:

    necesito una postcard porfavor es para una tarea soy de colombia prfiss!

    • caldorim Says:

      Hola Danna. Puedes usar esta postcard si te gusta, pero lo interesante es que la intentes hacer tu, pues es la mejor manera de avanzar y aprender. Un saludo.

  4. Mariela Juanes Says:

    por favor necesito una ayuda con esta carta postal que me pidieron en la clase de ingles …

    Dear Jose Luis Pañuni
    how are you? My name is Mariela Juanes. I’m from La Paz, Bolivia. I’m a student. what do you do? Please be my pen pal and write to me. tell me about yourself.

    Sincerely,
    Mariela
    del reberso de la postal tengo que poner lo siguiente en que orden se pone? por favor ayudenme..!
    Jose luis Pañuni
    Alto lima Neighborhood
    Asuncion Street Nº 13
    La Paz City 591
    Bolivia
    South America

    • caldorim Says:

      Hola Mariela:

      Yo lo pondría así (creo que puedes suprimir “Alto Lima Neighborhood”) :

        Mr. José Luís Pañuni
        13 Asunción Street
        Alto Lima Neighborhood
        La Paz City 591
        BOLIVIA

      Por cierto, cuidado con las mayúsculas después de los puntos. También intenta expandir un poco más la postal, describiéndote un poco a tí misma y preguntándole más cosas al destinatario.

      Un saludo.

  5. Thete B'cr B'cr Says:

    Alguien me podría ayudar a escribir una tarjeta postal en ingles por favor:)

  6. beibimil Says:

    yo ya supe hacer post card son facilicimas gracias por todo


Deja un comentario

Seguir

Recibe cada nueva publicación en tu buzón de correo electrónico.

