Redacción de Inglés: Telling a story


Una de las cosas que no ha cambiado durante estos dos años en los que no he escrito nada son mis clases de inglés. Aunque parezca mentira aun sigo en la EOI (muchos de los amigos que empezaron la escuela de idiomas lo han ido dejando poco a poco) y al mes que viene comenzaré mi cuarto año.

Antes solía publicar en el blog algún ‘writing’ de los que hacia para clase, así que para no perder las buenas costumbres iré sacando algunos de los que he realizado durante este tiempo de inactividad.

Y voy a comenzar por el que más me gustó del curso pasado: había que narrar una historia, real o inventada, donde se hiciera uso y mucho de adjetivos y “strong adjetives”. A ver si os gusta:

To narrate the beginning shouldn’t be too complicated, nevertheless it is: I think that this has been the scariest moment of all my life, even if I lived 1000 years. Actually, that fact changed my life forever and I never was the same again.

50 years ago I was living happily in a tiny village near Paris: it was a quiet and beautiful place and all the population knew each other. One night of August I was walking alone through the forest by the village, as I used to do after dinner. Although it was summer, the night was freezing but very shiny because the moon. Suddenly I heard a girl shouting: I ran to that voice as fast as I could and when I arrived I saw an enormous wolf, much greater than me, in front of the girl, who was petrified. I didn’t think twice, I took the knife that my father gave me for my 18 birthday and I’ve always carried with me since then, and I jumped over the wolf and thrust my knife into it with all my strength but that wasn’t enough and the beast bit me on my left arm. However, the wolf’s injury didn’t stop bleeding and finally the beast fell on the ground. Then, the girl told me while she was crying: “He was my boyfriend! He was my boyfriend!” and I saw how the wolf became a man.

Later, I knew that my knife was made of silver: my father made it with his hands using some old coins. Today I still keep the knife with the hope of using it on myself, but I haven’t been able to do it yet: the curse of the wolf fell on me and now I am the beast…

Publicado en Inglés. 4 Comments »

4 comentarios to “Redacción de Inglés: Telling a story”

  1. La maldición « Caldo Says:

    […] está basado en una redacción que hice en inglés para la escuela de idiomas (puedes verlo aquí), y que he traducido y ampliado para la ocasión. Esta vez es algo más largo que Roble, el peluche […]

    • Alicia estudiante de 4ª eoi Says:

      me encanta es una redaccion muy bonita y que además transmite una gran sensibilidad. Muy bien escrita.
      Felicidades

      • caldorim Says:

        Muchísimas gracias Alicia!

  2. lucey alvaran Says:

    espero mas redaciones tuyas me encanto y me sirvio un monton para aprender


Responder

