Redacción de Inglés: My favourite photo


Esta redacción la escribí hace ya casi dos años, en mi segundo año en la EOI (segundo de nivel básico); en esta ocasión nos pidieron que habláramos sobre nuestra foto favorita, añadiendo que estábamos haciendo cuando tomamos la foto, incluyendo alguna anécdota de la misma, y si era posible, incluir la foto en la redacción. Yo escogí una foto que hice en Viena de una casa de madera cubierta de nieve (me lo pregunta mucha gente, pero no, la foto no está retocada):

My favourite photo is of a snow-covered wood house.

I took the photo two years ago, in December of 2007, when I was on an all paid holiday with my colleagues in Vienna: our bosses paid all because that year we were good workers!!

One Sunday evening, our guides took us to a very beautiful mountain near Vienna. Although we went skiing, we didn’t do it because it was snowing a lot, so we went for a little walk (we didn’t mind the snow because we don’t usually see the snow fall) and then we went to a small wood restaurant in the mountain. We ordered some hot tea and then we were speaking about our flight, which was awful because we had a lot of turbulences. When we left the restaurant it all looked very beautiful because the snow, so I caught my camera and I took a photo of the restaurant and the snow.

The photo is really simple: nobody is there, only the restaurant, some lights and the snow, but I think it’s the best photo I’ve ever taken (at the moment!).

After I took the photo, a colleague threw me a snowball so I kept my camera and a snowball war began! After that we went to a bar near the restaurant and we drank a lot of beer. That night was fantastic and we had a really good time.

Few months ago, my company selected my photo for this year calendar (December month) and I feel very happy when I see my photo in all the desks of my office. All my colleagues say: “That photo is fantastic, I can’t believe it was a real photo!”.

Publicado en Inglés. 7 Comments »

7 comentarios to “Redacción de Inglés: My favourite photo”

  1. lincoln phoenix az Says:

    Excellent goods from you, man. I have take into accout your stuff prior
    to and you’re just extremely fantastic. I really like what you’ve
    received right here, certainly like what you are stating and the way in which
    through which you are saying it. You make it enjoyable and you still care for to stay it sensible.
    I can’t wait to learn far more from you. That is really a terrific website.

  2. Myrtle Says:

    Hi! I simply wish to give you a huge thumbs up
    for your excellent information you have got right here on this post.

    I am coming back to your blog for more soon.

    • caldorim Says:

      Thanks Myrtle. Come back whenever you want.

  3. Hester Says:

    It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle
    for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account.
    I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this blog
    with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

    • caldorim Says:

      Well, I’m going to think about the donate button…😉

  4. professional seo Says:

    My family always say that I am wasting my time here at net, except I know I am getting knowledge daily by reading thes pleasant posts.

    • caldorim Says:

      Thank you so much for your comment!


Responder

